Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Eva
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 September 2018

    Great stay, but eat elsewhere!

    Restaurant was disappointing- buffet style dinner had limited food options, no ambience. Staff had cleaned up the buffet around us and turned off lights despite it being 8.30pm. Overpriced for little food of poor quality
    Fantastic hotel- superb room, great view of Arenal, very comfortable. Staff were lovely, met every need of ours.
    rsaha
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2018

    Great resort - would definitely recommend it!

    The property is a bit far from downtown La Fortuna and it would be good if they had some kind of shuttle service to take guests to downtown.
    Great resort! Loved everything about it including facilities, staff, room, view etc.
    Daria
    ru

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    Perfect location, good personal. Nice place for silence rest ok
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chaya
    il

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018

    Great place!!

    The gym has no a/c it was very hot to work out there
    great breakfast,Very friendly and helpful staff, the rooms are comfy and big. The hotel has a very nice hot springs resort 5 minuts away.n
    Ann
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jean
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018

    Good breakfast but shafted on room and view

    They gave us a different room than we booked which was a king bed. Then they split us into 2 separate twin beds which were a little uncomfortable. it was a bit overpriced. The Hot springs could have had different temperatures in the pools. Also it was all concrete and I had the sense they had manufactured the whole thing. Finally the Jacuzzi was not that hot.
    The Breakfast was amazing and the view was great even though it was cloudy the entire time with rain so we had a limited view of arenal. I liked the "hot springs".
    JackGrant
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Wow! Just wow!

    For me it was perfect. I do not feel that anything could of been improved.
    Wow. Just wow. My partner and I were travelling around Costa Rica for 3 weeks and decided to treat ourselves to one night of luxury at Kioro. The service was perfect, all the staff were super helpful and provided us with room service and a clear explanation of all the rooms amenities. Then the rooms were just amazing! They were so big with the jacuzzi looking out onto the volcano. It really was a once in a lifetime stay. Then the natural springs were amazing, it was just a shame that it has clouded over when we were using them so we couldn't appreciate the view at the same time.
    Talia
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    The jacuzzi in the room was one of the appealing features, but unfortunately it doesn’t actually reach a hot temperature, so we used it for all of 2 minutes. The thermal pools also are more “warm” than hot.
    The hotel has an amazing view and waking up to the sight of the volcano every morning is unbearable. The room is huge - not exactly cozy as it’s so large. The rain shower is fabulous. The property has amazing gardens which you enjoy on your way to the restaurant/reception. Breakfast was very good, with a couple changes every day to keep the buffet interesting, plus a station to make eggs to order. Unfortunately due to the weather we did not get to enjoy the pool facilities. Parking was right outside our room (a car is a must have, as the hotel is a little outside La Fortuna). Staff was all super friendly and helpful for recommending activities in the area.
    Lior Yanai
    il

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Best hotel near Arenal mountain

    Everything was perfect!
    Wow, what to begin with? The best hotel we had in Costa Rica, huge spacious rooms, stunning view of the Arenal mountain, really like the photos but better! Breakfast was amazing, the hotel gardens and hot springs were outstanding. You literally felt the luxury touch in every little thing. Worth every penny you pay.
    cr

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    susannah
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    11 August 2018

    Arenal kioro disappoints

    Large outdated decor and it was not very clean in dining room. Food poor
    View
    Claudia
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much!
    Julie
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018

    This place is a gem

    Food (lunch and dinner) and drink prices were a bit higher than expected so we ate in La Fortuna. Pool was a big cold but then again it rained most of the time.
    Gorgeous views. Wonderful breakfast. Hot springs were nice. Try their off-site hot springs!! They take you there for free and pick you up again when you are done.
    Dana
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018

    Great stay and will stay in the future.

    No fault of the hotel, but it rained for our entire stay.
    The breakfast was very tasty and filling.
    Teri
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Crista Thomas
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    Clean, beautiful, relaxing resort with wonderful staff. Excellent value for the money

    Nothing! We wish we could have stayed longer.
    Incredibly friendly, attentive staff. Attention to detail was great. Food was delicious. Everything was clean. Hot springs were under maintenance but they had free transportation to offsite hot springs that were great! Great view of the volcano right from the room. Hot tub in the room didn't get super hot but we still enjoyed having it right in the room. Breakfast buffet was incredible! We were very relaxed and would definitely come back here.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Very friendly staff - great views

    Facilities slightly dated
    Very friendly staff, view of Arenal Volcano amazing
Loading reviews