This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3
Reviews
    Sally
    gb
    9.2
    25 January 2018
    The breakfast were poor for what you was paying.One day the Aretsan bread was very dry compared to the following day it must not have been fresh.Also the bacon was cold despite being in a warmer.The breakfast did not look very attractive.The waiters at breakfast not very attentive in coming around with cofffee.
    The location was excellent the views from rooms spectacular of the Volcano. Had the springs to ourselves.Enjoyed facials in the spa. Lovely accomadation.
    Petra
    ca
    8.0
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiří
    cz
    10
    17 January 2018
    Excelent breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of it included in the price. They prepare everything also gluten and lacto free. Perfect location.
    Patrick
    us
    9.6
    17 January 2018
    One of the most unique hotel experiences I’ve ever had.
    I would say the food was good but not great. Breakfast was always satisfying and it’s nice that it’s included. If I had to pick a weak spot I would say the food but I really have no complaints.
    The views were incredible, the room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. I would tell all of my friends to stay here it was a highlight of the trip.
    Charlotte
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    Wonderful stay
    Maybe more light at night from the rooms to the bar/pool area
    Everything! From the hot tub in the room to the hotsprings everything was great. The breakfast is a highlight absolutely wonderful. The park around the hotel is beautiful with a lot of flowers and plants. The view from our room of the volcano was breathtaking.
    ca
    10
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carmen
    cr
    10
    8 January 2018
    We were very pleased with everything in that hotel.......location....room...food...staff!!
    Valente
    gb
    10
    5 November 2017
    Excellent experience
    Nothing
    Excellent service
    gb
    9.6
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    gb
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    Exciting but calm. Wonderful
    The price of the cabs. It's like $15 for every trip. Shot or far. Which adds up a bit.
    Wonderful area,hotel and lots of activitys.
    cr
    7.5
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr
    7.5
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    gb
    10
    26 September 2017
    Hot stuff,
    A bit hilly for older patrons but they did have buggies on call.
    Lovely hotel, within sight of Poas Volcano, with hot thermal springs within the grounds and a hot tub in the bedroom itself!
    Victoria
    gb
    9.6
    21 September 2017
    Amazing views and comfortable rooms :)
    Restaurant and pool bar are extremely expensive for food. We only ate there once and went to town all the other nights. Not worth the cost.
    View of the volcano was unbeatable. Room was really big, bed was comfy, jacuzzi in room was really nice, breakfast buffet had lots of choice, especially loved getting a fresh egg omelette made every morning. There's a swimming pool, hot springs, pool tables and ping pong tables, so lots of things to entertain you.
    Naomi
    gb
    9.2
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky
    gb
    10
    7 August 2017
    Incredible hotel - you cannot miss this whilst in Costa Rica!
    The taxis are very expensive to get around so a regular shuttle for guests in and out of La Fortuna would be good. If I'm being very fussy, then a cold plunge pool near the hot springs would also be a really good addition.
    The hotel is stunning, and we were blown away by the beautiful volcano view and the gardens of the hotel. Our room was huge, and the hot tub was amazing, and we were made to feel very comfortable celebrating our honeymoon as a same sex couple. We loved the hot springs too. The staff were the perfect level of helpful and attentive, and friendly, without being fussy, and we felt very relaxed. The staff were particularly impressive when my wife had a medical issue and needed urgent medication that evening. They helped us by calling the pharmacy and checking they had what was needed and then even offered to collect it for us on a shuttle run to La Fortuna, which was very much appreciated. The younger man at reception was a star! The staff also booked Sky Drift tubing for us which was without a doubt, the best activity we've done in Costa Rica.
    il
    10
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl
    7.9
    29 July 2017
    Didnt like the walking distances between buildings. Windows and shower were not very clean. Red stains on courtains. Small swimming pool/hot springs.
    Spacious room with volcano view and jaccuzzi was amazing. Amazing staff. Delicious breakfast.
    Saeed
    gb
    9.6
    27 July 2017
    Great Arenal views with added hot pools
    View from room, hot pools, helpful staff, gardens
    ALEJANDRO
    ve
    7.9
    12 July 2017
    Los Hot springs o termas no son calientes y no son naturales...
    Excelentes habitaciones y vista unica
Loading reviews