Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Pervaze
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    The hot springs were not....hot. One small pool was warm but the other beautiful pools were not satisfying. The hotel has a hot springs facility in another location and it was much, much better. But you need to take the hotel shuttle to get there.
    The rooms were large with stunning views of the volcano. The floor to ceiling windows were a big plus. We enjoyed room service with the volcano. The hot tub inside was a pleasant bonus.
    Marianne
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018

    The most relaxed Ive been!

    This place is about a 12 mins drive outside of la fortuna which didn't allow us to easily pop into town for lunch since it required a $30 cab, but we did make the trek one day and I dont think I would sacrifice the beauty and privacy of Kioro for town access.
    Kioro was excellent, the on site hot springs are reason enough to stay here, we also visited Tabacon, and although Kioro's springs are considerably smaller, but we preferred them. They were picturesque and perfect for a few friends to share a memorable moment. Then you also have such amazing views of the volcano! The staff was wonderful at the front desk! I interacted with a man and two younger woman, all of them were very kind and accommodating, I am so bummed I didn't write their names down to give a proper shout out ( i was sure Id remember). If peace, relaxation and beauty is what you are looking for, nothing could beat kioro! Do yourself a favor and stay here!
    Roberto
    sv

    Review score

    5.4
    21 March 2018
    Hot springs not working
    Joanna
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018

    The best place I've ever stayed at!

    There are 2 minor things I would change. I would prefer if breakfast was served until 10:30 so kids can sleep in a bit and please add diet cola to the mini bar:)
    I loved everything about this place! The room, the staff, the grounds, the hot springs and the food.
    Roberto
    sv

    Review score

    5.0
    17 March 2018
    Not hot springs not working for defeat
    Hoy springs not working and they find excuse putting normal water
    emelyanov
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    11 March 2018
    Awfull restaurant and awfull breakfast
    Location
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rute
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 February 2018
    Nothing
    The view and the hot springs
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 January 2018
    The breakfast were poor for what you was paying.One day the Aretsan bread was very dry compared to the following day it must not have been fresh.Also the bacon was cold despite being in a warmer.The breakfast did not look very attractive.The waiters at breakfast not very attentive in coming around with cofffee.
    The location was excellent the views from rooms spectacular of the Volcano. Had the springs to ourselves.Enjoyed facials in the spa. Lovely accomadation.
    Petra
    ca

    Review score

    8.0
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiří
    cz

    Review score

    10
    17 January 2018
    Excelent breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of it included in the price. They prepare everything also gluten and lacto free. Perfect location.
    Patrick
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 January 2018

    One of the most unique hotel experiences I’ve ever had.

    I would say the food was good but not great. Breakfast was always satisfying and it’s nice that it’s included. If I had to pick a weak spot I would say the food but I really have no complaints.
    The views were incredible, the room was comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. I would tell all of my friends to stay here it was a highlight of the trip.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018

    Wonderful stay

    Maybe more light at night from the rooms to the bar/pool area
    Everything! From the hot tub in the room to the hotsprings everything was great. The breakfast is a highlight absolutely wonderful. The park around the hotel is beautiful with a lot of flowers and plants. The view from our room of the volcano was breathtaking.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carmen
    cr

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018
    We were very pleased with everything in that hotel.......location....room...food...staff!!
    Valente
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    Excellent experience

    Nothing
    Excellent service
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017

    Exciting but calm. Wonderful

    The price of the cabs. It's like $15 for every trip. Shot or far. Which adds up a bit.
    Wonderful area,hotel and lots of activitys.
    cr

    Review score

    7.5
    28 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cr

    Review score

    7.5
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews